The British Rowing Coach of the Year Awards

Image of Coach of the Year

British Rowing is delighted to announce the winners of the Coach of the Year Awards 2010.

This year there has been a marked increase in the number of nominations received for the Awards and the usual high standard was maintained.  It is clear that an enormous amount of hard work is going on in clubs up and down the country – the judging panel were faced with an extremely difficult task.

The winners for each category are as follows:

Education Performance    Steve Trapmore (Imperial College BC)
Education Development    Antony Moule (University of Essex RC)
Club Performance        Martyn Rooney (St Neots RC)
Club Development        Chris George (Thames RC)
Coaching Team            Jeff Morgan & William Morgan (Henley RC)

The Awards will be presented at the British Rowing Coaching Conference, at The Nottingham Belfry, on 18 September.

Congratulations to the winners and thanks to all who nominated.

Without our members, we wouldn't be able to provide the guidance, support and emergency funding that we have been able to during the COVID-19 pandemic. Please consider continuing to support our sport by renewing or purchasing your British Rowing membership today.

Renew Today

Support your Sport

Buy replica kit today

Show your support for the GB Rowing Team with our range of Mizuno GB Rowing Replica Kit

Shop Now