Rowing Safety Contacts

Please find a list of all Rowing Safety Advisers by region.

Honorary Rowing Safety Adviser

Stephen Worley

Tel: 07775 897084

Email: safety@britishrowing.org

Chairman – Safety Committee

Clive Pendry

Tel: 01242 519750

Email: clive.pendry@virgin.net

Rowing Safety Administrator

Email: safety@britishrowing.org


Regional Contacts

East Midlands

Regional Rowing Safety Adviser: Tim Walton

Email: tim.walton2@btopenworld.com

Eastern

Regional Rowing Safety Adviser: Simon White

Email: simon.white@bedford.gov.uk

Northern

Regional Rowing Safety Adviser: John Mulholland

Email: john.rrsa@jdmulholland.plus.com

North West

Regional Rowing Safety Adviser: Stuart Murray

Mob: 07907 901760

Email: nwrrcsafety@gmail.com

Thames Central (London)

Regional Rowing Safety Adviser: Antony Reynolds

Email: safetyadvisor@thames-rrc.org

Thames Lower (South East)

Deputy Safety Adviser:

Email:

Thames Upper (Upriver)

Deputy Safety Adviser: Roy Prosser

Email: rlprosser@btinternet.com

Thames Youth

Deputy Safety Adviser: Steve O’ Connor

Email: safetyyouth@thames-rrc.org

Wessex and South East Coast

South East Coast

Regional Rowing Safety Adviser: Jo Johnston

Email: jo.johnston@dukece.com

Wessex

Regional Rowing Safety Adviser: Stephen Bull

Tel: 01983 566481 Mob: 07786 034941

Email: stephencbull@googlemail.com

West

Regional Rowing Safety Adviser: Andy Cox

Email: angrycox@btinternet.com

West Midlands

Regional Rowing Safety Adviser: Paul Holmes

Email: ph@chestertongray.com

Wiltshire, Avon, Gloucestershire & Somerset (WAGS)

Regional Rowing Safety Adviser: Clive Pendry

Tel: 01242 519750

Email: clive.pendry@virgin.net

Yorkshire

Regional Rowing Safety Adviser: Howard Holmes

Email: howard.holmes4@btinternet.com


Collegiate Contacts

Cambridge University Combined Colleges

Mark Jacobs

Email: mark@cucbc.org

Oxford University Rowing Sabbatical Officer

Tom Coles

Email: sabbatical@ourcs.co.uk

Durham College Rowing

James Channer

Email: dcrwater.safetyofficer@durham.ac.uk

University of London

George Turner

Email: george.j.turner@gmail.com

More in this section

Collision Avoidance

Collisions can be avoided, and the first step in Collision Avoidance is to keep a good lookout. Find out the do's and don'ts of Collision Avoidance...

View Content

Further Guidance

Please have a look at this additional guidance on safety-related topics.

View Content

Health and Fitness

Rowing both on and off the water is a great way to develop your fitness or to stay physically active.

View Content

Rowing & Regatta Safety Articles

Review our archive of Rowing & Regatta Safety Alerts, below...

View Content

Stay up to date…

Get the latest rowing news, tips, event info and updates straight to your inbox.