2010 Commonwealth Rowing Championships

On Saturday 31st July and Sunday 1st August the 2010 Commonwealth Rowing Championships took place in Welland, Ontario, Canada at the Welland International Flatwater Centre.

The Commonwealth Rowing Championships have been held every four years since their inception in 1994.    England was at the top of the medal count in 2006 with 20 medals, with South Africa taking home a second place ranking with 4 gold medals, followed by Canada with 3 gold medals.  The course in Welland is a spectacular racing venue as is said to have, “the fairest water in Canada.”

The 2010 Commonwealth Rowing Championships Victor Ludorum details:

Canada 186
Scotland 163
Australia 134
England 125
Wales 55
Norfolk Island 9

Results for individual events are now available online

For full information visit the 2010 Commonwealth Rowing Championships website.

Support our sport with a Community membership

Our new Community membership supports those who support rowing with exclusive prizes, discounts and much, much more.

Join today!