Nominate your top rowers of 2011!

GB Rowing Team Double Scull crew - Anna Watkins and Katherine Grainger

World Rowing have begun the nomination process for the 2011
World Rowing Awards – recognising international crews, rowers, and coaches for
their outstanding performances over the past year.

Nominations are submitted electronically, before the FISA Council
announces a shortlist and the FISA Executive Committee decides the ultimate
winners on October 14.


The GB Rowing Team Women’s Double Scull crew of Anna Watkins and
Katherine Grainger (pictured above) were named Female Crew of the Year in 2010, with Adaptive
Singles sculler Tom Aggar winning the Adaptive Crew of the Year award for the
past two years.

After a staggeringly successful World Rowing Championship
performance in Bled, Slovenia, earlier this month, GB Rowing Team crews feature
strongly in the nominations for this year’s awards.

World Champion Lightweight Men’s Pair Peter Chambers and
Kieren Emery are up for Male Crew of the Year, alongside fellow GB Rowing Team
athletes Zac Purchase and Mark Hunter (Lightweight Men’s Double Sculls), and
Matthew Langridge, Richard Egington, Tom James, and Alex Gregory (Men’s Four).

Anna Watkins and Katherine Grainger are nominated again for
the Female Crew of the Year, with the GB Lightweight Women’s Quadruple Sculls
crew of Stephanie Cullen, Imogen Walsh, Kathryn Twyman, and Andrea Dennis also
getting a nod.

In the Adaptive Crew of the Year category, Tom Aggar is tipped
to claim the prize for a third consecutive year, but the GB Rowing Team’s World
Champion Mixed Adaptive Coxed Four of Pamela Relph, Naomi Riches, David Smith,
James Roe, and Lily Van Den Broecke are also in the mix.

Nominate in the 2011 World Rowing Awards.

Without our members, we wouldn't be able to provide the guidance, support and emergency funding that we have been able to during the COVID-19 pandemic. Please consider continuing to support our sport by renewing or purchasing your British Rowing membership today.

Renew Today