Great Britain team announced for 2018 Munich Junior Regatta

World Rowing Junior Championships medallists among 31 athletes selected to represent Great Britain at the Munich Junior Regatta on 5-6 May 2018


Thirty-one junior rowers will compete for Great Britain at the Munich Junior Regatta, including two silver medallists from last year’s World Rowing Junior Championships.

Scullers Victor Kleshnev (Maidenhead RC) and Bryn Ellery (Windsor Boys School) will race in Munich having both won silver in the quad at the Worlds in Trakai, Lithuania, last August.

Four other members of the Trakai squad will make the trip to Germany; Lottie Orr (Henley RC) finished fourth in the women’s quad, Celia Matthews (Lady Eleanor Holles School) and Mary Wright (Henley RC) took seventh in the pair and four respectively and Archie McChesney (Radley College) finished eighth in the men’s coxed four.

There’s plenty of international experience in the rest of the squad as well, with a number of athletes donning a GB vest at the Coupe de la Jeunesse and GB v France match in 2017.

The regatta takes place on the Olympic Regatta Course in Munich between 5-6 May.

Great Britain squad for the Munich Junior Regatta

JM sweep
Michael Dalton (Molesey BC)
Connor Sheridan (Bedford School)
Archie McChesney (Radley College)
Jake Swann (Westminster School)
Max Shakespeare (Eton College)
Dom Brown (Shiplake College)
Theo Darlow (Molesey BC)
Dom Sullivan (Shrewsbury School)
Robert Powell (Aberdeen Schools Rowing Association)
Paddy Craig (Dulwich College)
Max Ridgwell (Eton College)
Matthew Heywood (Walton RC)

JM sculling
Laurence Joss (Tideway Scullers School)
Bryn Ellery (Windsor Boys’ School)
Victor Kleshnev (Maidenhead RC)
Edoardo Marshall (Maidenhead RC)
James Cartwright (Gloucester RC)
Jake Offiler (Globe RC)
Elliott Kemp (Maidenhead RC)
Joseph Adamson (Chester-le-Street RC)

JM cox
Scott Cockle (Molesey BC)

JW sweep
Mary Wright (Henley RC)
Olivia Caesar (Monkton Combe School)
Issy Jonsson (Henley RC)
Celia Matthews (Lady Eleanor Holles School)

JW sculling
Georgie Robinson Ranger (Henley RC)
Lottie Orr (Henley RC)
Emily Keen (Sir William Perkins’s School)
Rhiannon Morgan (Gloucester RC)
Izzy Lack (Tideway Scullers School)
Tasha Strudwick (Marlow RC)

Coaches & team support
Ade Roberts (GBRT – Lead Coach)
Mark Wilkinson (Windsor Boys’ School)
Leon Redman (Henley RC)
Helen Taylor (Molesey BC)
Dave Currie (Shiplake College)
John Layng (GBRT – Team Manager)
Ben Jackson (Gloucester RC)
Claire Bermingham (GBRT – Physio)
Lucy Free (GBRT – Doctor)
Rhona MacCallum (Tideway Scullers School)
Karl Offord (GBRT – Driver)