Great Britain team for 2018 Coupe de la Jeunesse announced

Great Britain will look to defend its overall title at the 2018 Coupe de la Jeunesse in Cork, Ireland, this weekend


Great Britain will send a full team to this weekend’s Coupe de la Jeunesse in Cork, Ireland, as GB look to retain their overall title.

U18 rowers from across Great Britain will take to the water in the three-day competition, which sees 14 European countries come together to battle it out over 13 events.


GB topped the overall table by 59 points from Italy in 2017, with both the men’s and women’s squads winning their individual rankings as well.

The regatta takes place between 27-29 July in Cork, which hosted the Home International Regatta last weekend.

Great Britain team for 2018 Coupe de la Jeunesse

Women’s single scull

Georgia Shirley (Royal Chester RC)

Coach: Leon Redman (Henley RC)

Women’s double scull

Emily Keen (Sir William Perkins’s School)

Rhiannon Morgan (Gloucester RC)

Coach: Jonathan Keir (Sir William Perkins’s School)

Women’s quadruple scull

Eve Larsen (Chester-Le-Street ARC)

Isabel Lack (Tideway Scullers School)

Daisy Bellamy (Marlow RC)

Ellie Alexopoulos (Molesey BC)

Coach: Penny Thatcher (Marlow RC)

Women’s pair

Katie Anderson (Yarm School)

Sarah Portsmouth (Yarm School)

Coach: Angela Lund (Yarm School)

Women’s four

Olivia Caesar (Monkton Combe School)

Alice Van Onselen (Headington School)

Alice Plucknett (Headington School)

Lucy Miles (Putney High School)

Coach: Ashley Carter (Putney High School)

Women’s eight

Katie Anderson (Yarm School)

Daisy Bellamy (Marlow RC)

Ellie Cushen (Northwich RC)

Sarah Portsmouth (Yarm School)

Olivia Caesar (Monkton Combe School)

Alice van Onselen (Headington School)

Alice Plucknett (Headington School)

Lucy Miles (Putney High School)

Cox: Annelise Perkins (Headington School)

Coaches: Leon Redman (Henley RC)/Ashley Carter (Putney High School)

Men’s single scull

Edoardo Marshall (Maidenhead RC)

Coach: Dan Cooper (GB Rowing Team)

Men’s double scull

Joseph Murphy (Leander Club)

Jens Hullah (Minerva Bath RC)

Coach: James Loveday (Leander Club)

Men’s quadruple scull

Matthew Peters (Leander Club)

Isaac Workman (The Windsor Boys’ School)

Elliott Kemp (Maidenhead RC)

Bruce Turnell (Henley RC)

Coach: Katerina Kleshneva (Maidenhead RC)

Men’s pair

James Phelps (Latymer Upper School)

Oliver Newton (Shiplake College)

Coach: Rory Copus (Abingdon School)

Men’s four

Dominic Brown (Shiplake College)

Patrick Craig (Dulwich College)

Samuel Stourton (Eton College)

Max Ridgwell (Eton College)

Coach: Alice Denyer (Dulwich College)

Men’s coxed four

Phoenix Lester (Royal Shrewsbury School)

Theo Metcalf (Radley College)

Matthew Morgan (Latymer Upper School)

Max Thompson (St Edward’s School)

Cox: Jack Tottem (Monmouth School)

Coach: Paul Williams (Monmouth School)

Men’s eight

Connor Brown (Abingdon School)

George Middleton (Westminster School)

Max Deering (St Paul’s School)

Simon Nunayon (Eton College)

Luke Miles (Radley College)

Matthew Heywood (Walton RC)

Felix Warren (Molesey BC)

Oliver McChesney (Latymer Upper School)

Cox: Ben Ray (St Paul’s School)

Coach: Dan Safdari (Godolphin & Latymer School)

Men’s spare

Balthasar Issa (Henley RC)

Without our members, we wouldn't be able to provide the guidance, support and emergency funding that we have been able to during the COVID-19 pandemic. Please consider continuing to support our sport by renewing or purchasing your British Rowing membership today.

Renew Today