Women’s eight line-up confirmed for TeamGB

The British Olympic Association has announced the rowers who will form the TeamGB women’s eight for the London 2012 Games. This means that the final names have been put onto seats in the overall rowing delegation of 52 rowers (47 rowers plus five spares). The women’s eight, listed bow to stroke plus cox, will be:

Olivia Whitlam (Agecroft RC, Warrington, 16/09/85)
Louisa Reeve (Leander Club, London, 16/05/84)
Jessica Eddie (Univ of London BC, Durham, 07/10/84)
Lindsey Maguire (Wallingford, Edinburgh, 15/01/82)
Natasha Page (Gloucester RC, Hartpury, 30/04/85)
Annabel Vernon (Leander Club, Wadebridge, 01/09/82)
Katie Greves (Leander Club, Oxford , 02/09/82)
Victoria Thornley (Leander Club, Wrexham, 30/11/87)
Caroline O’Connor (cox), (Oxford Brookes Univ BC, Ealing, 25/04/83)
Coach: Nick Strange

The women’s sweep spares, both of whom have experience in the eight and in other sweep boats at major international level, will be:

Jo Cook (Leander Club , Sunbury-on-Thames, 22/03/84)
Emily Taylor (Leander Club, Lincoln, 28/06/87)

See the full Team GB rowing announcement: https://www.britishrowing.org/news/2012/june/6/2012-olympic-rowing-crews-announced

For media enquiries about this event please contact:
Caroline Searle on (01225) 443998 o 07831 755351 or e-mail us on [email protected]

GB Rowing Team website, including full rower biogs: www.gbrowingteam.org.uk
Follow us on:
Facebook: www.facebook.com/gbrowingteam  
Twitter: www.twitter.com/gbrowingteam
Youtube: www.youtube.com/gbrowingteam
The GB Rowing Squad is supported by the National Lottery