Media

Rowing is a sport for all, and British Rowing is dedicated to working with our members, clubs, partners, sponsors and the media to communicate this message.

We provide media days with taster sessions on the water to illustrate just how accessible and fun rowing can be. For more information on how we can help you get out onto the water and try rowing for yourself, contact pippa.randolph@britishrowing.org or rich.stock@britishrowing.org.

Contacts

Image of British Rowing logo

Communications: Pippa Randolph
E: pippa.randolph@britishrowing.org
T: 020 8237 6703

Website & Social Media: John Stead
E: john.stead@britishrowing.org
T: 020 8237 6716

Participation, Youth & Community:  Simon Dickie
E: simon.dickie@britishrowing.org
M: 07818 576135

Insight & Commercial Development: Richard Stock
E: richard.stock@britishrowing.org
T: 020 8237 6786

British Rowing Almanack Hon Editor: Maggie Phillips
E: maggie.phillips@britishrowing.org

Image of GB Rowing Team logo

Press Officer: Caroline Searle
E:  press@matchtight.co.uk
T:  +44 (0)1225 384211
M:  +44 (0)7831 755351

For information about athlete appearances please contact the GB Rowing Team office:
E: info@gbrowingteam.org.uk  
T: 020 8237 6767
For individual biographies and team selection information go to Meet the Teams.

Press Releases

  • British Rowing has announced that Andy Parkinson has been appointed as its new Chief Executive Officer
Andy Parkinson to become new CEO of...
British Rowing has announced that Andy...
3rd November
  • British Rowing coaches at the National Para-Rowing Development Camp
British Rowing shortlisted for...
British Rowing has been shortlisted for the...
29th October
Top class racing at 2014 Brit Champs
The wind may have affected the senior...
20th October
British Rowing Champs - live on YouTube
This weekend's British Rowing...
15th October
  • London 2012 Olympic Velodrome © The Department for Culture, Media and Sport
London 2012 Velodrome to stage Indoor...
Olympic Velodrome will stage the new look...
7th October
  • Marketing and Communications Director Ben Wyatt
British Rowing appoints Marketing and...
British Rowing is pleased to announce the...
24th September
  • © Al Johnstone
Great Tyne Row enjoys record entry
The Great Tyne Row took place on Saturday,...
23rd September
horizontal rule