Media

Rowing is a sport for all, and British Rowing is dedicated to working with our members, clubs, partners, sponsors and the media to communicate this message.

We provide media days with taster sessions on the water to illustrate just how accessible and fun rowing can be. For more information on how we can help you get out onto the water and try rowing for yourself, contact pippa.randolph@britishrowing.org or rich.stock@britishrowing.org.

Contacts

Image of British Rowing logo

Communications: Pippa Randolph
E: pippa.randolph@britishrowing.org
T: 020 8237 6703

Website & Social Media: John Stead
E: john.stead@britishrowing.org
T: 020 8237 6716

Participation, Youth & Community:  Simon Dickie
E: simon.dickie@britishrowing.org
M: 07818 576135

Insight & Product Development: Richard Stock
E: richard.stock@britishrowing.org
T: 020 8237 6786

British Rowing Almanack Hon Editor: Maggie Phillips
E: maggie.phillips@britishrowing.org

Image of British Rowing logo

Press Officer: Caroline Searle
E:  press@matchtight.co.uk
T:  +44 (0)1225 443998
M:  +44 (0)7831 755351

For information about athlete appearances please contact the GB Rowing Team office:
E: info@gbrowingteam.org.uk  
T: 020 8237 6767
For individual biographies and team selection information go to Meet the Teams.

Press Releases

Sport England releases Active People...
Figures show some welcome recovery for...
12th June
SAS becomes Analytics Partner of...
SAS UK & Ireland is to become the...
8th May
British Rowing Conference - Shaping the...
Find out what happened at British Rowing...
27th September
  • Helen Glover at Goring Gap BC's 'Join In' morning
London 2012 - One Year On
On the first anniversary of Team GB’s first...
1st August
  • Children from Langley Hall Primary Academy try out rowing in a Sea Cadet boat
Legacy in action at Dorney
More than 1500 schoolchildren were at Eton...
21st June
British Rowing membership keeps rising
Successful participation programmes and the...
20th June
Dorney to stage 2013 Samsung World...
British Rowing is delighted to announce that...
20th August
horizontal rule